top of page

Powell to the people

Explore
Home: Welcome
Search

Expectations vs dreams

I know, I know, the title should say the more commonly known Expectations versus reality, however it's literally about something happening in real life that I hoped would award me in dream form.


So, long story short, my online presence lives its second life not just because I became an expat, but also because my former presence was hijacked by a person who was obsessed with me.


Last night before bed I took part in a very joyful experience that managed to take my mind off of the severe depression I exist in, and I hoped it will translate to dreams. I can usually recall what I dream but that was before I lost the ability to fall asleep easier around the time when the REM phase kicks in.


What I do recall is that the dream day started as any real day would, with me checking out personal and business mail, and everything seemed in order... that is until I went up to open the chat so people can reach me.


In a nutshell, I dreamt that while I was sleeping, my hijacker returned and destroyed every relation I have with other writers and friends. Observant people know that the probability of that should be plenty low since humans are different, making it unlikely that nobody would recognize the sudden style change, but observant people have also read that I'm severely depressed and such a dream is par for the course.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something dear and close to my heart

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AglexvIBq8U #scleroderma #raynauds I'd like say this in advance, this goes beyond simple personal reasons that affect my life as a primary Raynaud's patient, it also af

Why read my stories or A more positive outlook

I try to be brief, both because I don't have much strength to convey entirely positive message and also because today is a busier day than usual. Now that the Renwa era will be upon us come next month

My perfect little void

I will now do something that would be considered a cardinal sin if I were Catholic, and rant/vent about my immediate family. Specifically about the cognitive dissonance of "we don't actually care what

Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page